Removal of Fake Facebook Likes

In present most of the businesses are using the statics, comments, posts and likes of page audience to understand the consumers. With an aim to make audience data more meaningful for business and other organizations, now Facebook is updating the Page Likes by removing the likes of voluntarily deactivated and memorialized accounts. If you still thinking that what will be changes on your business page, so it totally depends that how many like you have on your business page from currently inactive or memorialized accounts. Whereas; if deactivated account gets reactivated in the future, so its count will be re-added to your pages like count as nothing happened.

If the numbers of your likes are decreasing, so keep in mind that these lower numbers are presenting the actual active followers. The main aim of these changes is to make the data more consistent, meaningful and up-to-date. Through this, it will be easy to find the people who are following your business page. Facebook is hoping that these changes will make your business page feature more valuable.

Removal of inactive Facebook like:

The removal of inactive Facebook likes from business page will provide more relevant and up-to-date insights about the people who are actively following your page to make it easier for you and your business to find people who are interested in your product or services.

What next?

In upcoming weeks, Page Admins will witness a small dip in number of page likes because of its result of latest update. However; you should understand that these removed or decreased likes are presenting the people who are not active on Facebook. According to experts, this new update will be more valuable for businesses as well as for the entire Facebook community.

According to official disclaimer written on the Facebook page, “We have recently updated the page likes and you may see the little decrease in your page likes after March 12, when we removed fake page likes from all inactive Facebook accounts.” This strategy was first implemented by YouTube and Google Plus regarding Subscribers on YouTube Channels and followers on Google Plus page respectively, and now this is happening on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *